WoO Late Models    



Clanton Holds off Sheppard for Cherokee Speedway Win

By TDTC Staff, May 6

GAFFNEY, SC—  Shane Clanton led all 50 laps and held off a last-lap challenge from series pints leader Brandon Sheppard to score the win on Friday night at Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, S.C.

It was the first-ever appearance at the 3/8th's-mils oval by the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series.

Feature (50 laps):  1. Shane Clanton; 2. Brandon Sheppard; 3. Eric Wells; 4. Jonathan Davenport; 5. Chub Frank; 6. Rick Eckert; 7.  Casey Roberts; 8. Tyler Erb; 9. Brian Shirley; 10. Michael Brown; 11. Devin Moran; 12. Joey Coulter; 13. Dennis Franklin; 14. Donald Bradsher; 15. Frank Heckenast; 16.  Chris Madden; 17. Brian Ligon; 18. Johnny Pursley; 19. Mason Zeigler; 20. Brandon Overton; 21. Morgan Bagley; 22.  Anthony Sanders; 23.  Doug Sanders; 24. Chris Ferguson.


Brian Shirley Claims First Series Win of Season

By TDTC Staff

FARMER CITY, IL- April 2, 2017- Brian Shirley gave himself the ultimate birthday present for a racer as he scored his first win of the season in the Illini 100 at Farmer City in World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series action.

"I am happy for my team," he said. "We've had a lot of solid runs this year and we've had some heart breaks so for this to pay off for Bob Cullen, Lisa Cullen and everyone behind us we appreciate it. The biggest thing is that that we get monkey off our back with [this win] and hopefully there's more to come."

Shirley would capitalize on a lap-22 incident where Bobby Pierce and Shannon Babb fell of the backstretch ledge as Shirley ran the bottom and passed Billy Moyer for the lead.

Moyer would hold on for second with Pierce and Chris Madden rounding out the top five.

The Series will recoup and regroup before heading back out on the road at the end of the month. The World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series appears next on April 28 at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas.

World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series Statistical Report; Farmer City Raceway April 2, 2017

Feature: 1.  Brian Shirley; 2. Billy Moyer; 3. Bobby Pierce; 4. Chris Madden; 5. Shannon Babb; 6.  Billy Moyer Jr.; 7. Shane Clanton; 8. Tyler Erb; 9. Brandon Sheppard; 10. Eric Wells; 11. Steve Casebolt; 12. Devin Moran; 13. Jason Feger; 14. Mckay Wenger; 15. Gordy Gundaker; 16. Rick Eckert; 17. Chase Junghans; 18. Frank Heckenast Jr.; 19. Morgan Bagley; 20. Bob Gardner; 21. Joey Coulter; 22.  Kevin Weaver; 23. Kent Robinson; 24. Chub Frank.

Unofficial Standing
1. Brandon Sheppard  1056
2. Chris Madden    1002
3. Tyler Erb    994
4. Brian Shirley 992
5. Rick Eckert    974
5. Eric Wells    974
7. Devin Moran    964
8. Frank Heckenast Jr. 954
9. Billy Moyer Jr. 952
10. Shane Clanton 938


Due to Rain the Illini 100 Will Take Place on Saturday and Sunday April 1-2

By TDTC Staff

FARMER CITY, IL- March 31, 2017- Heavy rains has forced a shcedule changes for the Illini 100 for the World of Outalws Late Model Series,

Friday's originial event will take place on Sunday, April 2 while Saturday's portion of the program will remain the same.

World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series I-30 Event Cancelled Due to Persistent Rain

By TDTC Staff
March 25, 2017
LITTLE ROCK, AR -- Heavy overnight rains resulted in the cancellation of the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series event at I-30 on Saturday.

The Series and the track are looking at potential future dates to reschedule event.

Next up for the series will be LoneStar Speedway in Kilgore, Texas on Sunday for a 50-lap $8,000-to-win-event.


Brandon Sheppard Wins At Whynot
March 24, 2017

By TDTC Staff

MERIDIAN, Miss. -- Brandon Sheppard won his first race of the season in teh 50-lap feature at Whynot Motorsports Park on Friday night as the series made its first-ever stop at the track.

By luck of the draw, Sheppard drew the number one starting spot but it was Billy Moyer Sr, who led the opening 22 laps.

Sheppard, who took the lead on lap 24, had to hold off a hard-charging Timothy Culp over the final few laps for the win.

"I got to thank Mark [Richards] and all of the guys at Rocket for making this happen for me," said Sheppard. "This is an awesome team and I am really excited for the rest of the year."

Culp would finish second with Chris Madden coming home third while Moyer, Sr., and Eric Wells rounced out the top five.

A-Main: 1. Brandon Sheppard; 2. Timothy Culp; 3. Chris Madden; 4. Billy Moyer; 5. Eric Wells; 6. Tyler Erb; 7. Mike Marlar; 8. Jack Sullivan; 9. Chub Frank; 10. Rick Eckert; 11. Frank Heckenast Jr.; 12. Brian Shirley; 13. Billy Moyer Jr.; 14.  Morgan Bagley; 15. Chad Thrash; 16. Chase Junghans; 17. Devin Moran; 18. Garrett Alberson; 19.  Joey Coulter; 20. Tanner English; 21. Donald Bradsher; 22. Chandler Petty; 23. Shane Clanton; 24. Chad Hollenbeck.

Unofficial Standings
1. Brandon Sheppard 630
2. Rick Eckert    606
3. Chris Madden    596
4. Tyler Erb    592
5. Brian Shirley 588
6. Eric Wells    580
7. Chub Frank    576
8. Frank Heckenast Jr. 574
9. Billy Moyer Jr. 562
10. Devin Moran    550
































































2017 Points
May 6
1. B. Sheppard 1056
2. Chris Madden 1002
3. Tyler Erb  994
4. Brian Shirley 992
5. Rick Eckert  974
5. Eric Wells  974
7. Devin Moran  964
8.  F. Heckenast Jr. 954
9. Billy Moyer Jr. 952
10. Shane Clanton 938
"The Dirt Track Channel", "Open Wheel Today" and "All Dirt, All the time" are trademarks of Shawn Wood Productions

free hit counter